Google+

Testimonials

Thank you very much for this insight and the 11plus course which Ash found challenging but excellent. This will give her some goals for the following year in preparation for an 11+ in Jan 2018.

Ulvi Pepinova

Ulvi is the founder of Chelsea Young Writers. Ulvi holds BA from RGGU (Moscow, Russia) & MSc from UCL (London, UK).

Claire, parent of a girl aged 10 - December 2016

Nikita enjoyed the Christmas course enormously. He said he would miss Andrew and to find him another course with him! 🙂

Ulvi Pepinova

Ulvi is the founder of Chelsea Young Writers. Ulvi holds BA from RGGU (Moscow, Russia) & MSc from UCL (London, UK).

Katia, parent of Nikita aged 11 - December 2016

I just wanted to say how impressed I was with the course and the inspiring teacher. Will heartily recommend to others. Many thanks.

Ulvi Pepinova

Ulvi is the founder of Chelsea Young Writers. Ulvi holds BA from RGGU (Moscow, Russia) & MSc from UCL (London, UK).

Dee, parent of a girl aged 9 - November 2016

I would like to thank Chelsea Young Writers. Lex has really enjoyed their course and has been proud of his work, wanting to read it to us when he gets homes. I think they have done an outstanding job of inspiring Lex, and from what I saw last week, the others in the group.

Ulvi Pepinova

Ulvi is the founder of Chelsea Young Writers. Ulvi holds BA from RGGU (Moscow, Russia) & MSc from UCL (London, UK).

Mary, parent of Lex aged 10 - June 2016

I loved writing the conflict scene in my story. I have learned to add drama and tension to improve my work.

Ulvi Pepinova

Ulvi is the founder of Chelsea Young Writers. Ulvi holds BA from RGGU (Moscow, Russia) & MSc from UCL (London, UK).

Natalie, ten-year-old girl - November 2015

I have learned to put together really good stories and believe in my ability.

Ulvi Pepinova

Ulvi is the founder of Chelsea Young Writers. Ulvi holds BA from RGGU (Moscow, Russia) & MSc from UCL (London, UK).

Thomas, eleven-year-old boy - November 2015

I have really grown in confidence and have learned to trust in my ideas.

Ulvi Pepinova

Ulvi is the founder of Chelsea Young Writers. Ulvi holds BA from RGGU (Moscow, Russia) & MSc from UCL (London, UK).

Gillian, eleven-year-old girl - November 2015

I really enjoyed figuring out the plot. The best part was when I wrote about pink, fluffy unicorns.

Ulvi Pepinova

Ulvi is the founder of Chelsea Young Writers. Ulvi holds BA from RGGU (Moscow, Russia) & MSc from UCL (London, UK).

Ashleigh, eight-year-old girl - November 2015

I enjoyed writing the journey to the island and putting magical things into my story.

Ulvi Pepinova

Ulvi is the founder of Chelsea Young Writers. Ulvi holds BA from RGGU (Moscow, Russia) & MSc from UCL (London, UK).

Amanda, seven-year-old girl - November 2015

I have learned how to edit my work which is a good skill to have.

Ulvi Pepinova

Ulvi is the founder of Chelsea Young Writers. Ulvi holds BA from RGGU (Moscow, Russia) & MSc from UCL (London, UK).

Max, nine-year-old boy - November 2015

Our Facebook Feed

Overwhelmed by schoolwork & phone screens, children don’t always get much exposure to books beyond school curriculum literature. With this in mind we are excited to announce our latest series 'Read & Quiz', providing informative book reviews and comprehension quizzes. We invite children to enter a monthly quiz competition by reflecting on the books they’ve read and sending their full answers using the comprehension questions to Chelsea Young Writers.
The winner receives a certificate award & an Amazon voucher worth £10!

Thought we'd share a sneak peak of our latest review to tickle your tastebuds... "a painfully beautiful story that reveals the truths of the refugee crisis and paints Islam and the Afghan culture in a positive and informative light." #theeleventhtrade #alyssahollingsworth #childrensauthors #bookreviews #chelseayoungwriters #childrensbooks
#raisingreaders #kidsofig #diversekidlit #bestbooksforkids #schoolwork #readandquiz #comprehension #kidsquiz #londonkids #londonparent #internationalkids #schoolcurriculum #instaparent #instakid #bookreview #instabook #informative #reflectiveminds #hollandpark #westlondon #ealingmums #pramstead #southwestlondon #kensingtonandchelsea
...

View on Facebook

Our twitter feed